imploding with the mbed src library...

02 Nov 2015

I am new to mbed :(

I was trying to detect a break on a serial stream using timer/timerout

not quite working , not sure why, reading reading...

I found this and had a look...

Erik Olieman :- The source code can be found here: http://developer.mbed.org/users/mbed_official/code/mbed-src/. The timer code is somewhere in targets/hal/freescale/[KLxx/KSDK]/us_ticker_api.c. And to answer it directly, The K64F uses four PIT timers for Timer/Ticker objects (Freescale MCUs aren't very efficient at implementing this, most NXP ones use a single timer for example), the KL46 uses two PIT timers and the LPTMR (PIT for Timer, LPTMR for ticker). From <https://developer.mbed.org/questions/7433/What-Timer-is-used/>

I don't really know my way around yet, I imported the library... not sure if that's a good thing or not...

now we don't compile...:(

Can I undo this ? or fix it ?

this is the error :

Error: "/extras/mbed_ba1f97679dad/TARGET_NUCLEO_F072RB/TOOLCHAIN_ARM_MICRO/stm32f072rb.sct", line 34 (column 9): Error: L6235E: More than one section matches selector - cannot all be FIRST/LAST.

02 Nov 2015

If you use mbed-src (or mbed-dev I think should be used now), delete your old mbed lib.

02 Nov 2015

Hi,

Thanks for looking in on my problem...

ok, I think I have done it, now it compiles... was it best to retain the project generated lib or run with the latest lib ? I can roll it back, if you think it is best

otherwise, but my previous problem still exists,

how can I get an interrupt if a serial port goes idle ?

should I start a new thread, ?

can I use something like this ?

int write (const uint8_t *buffer, int length, const event_callback_t &callback, int event=SERIAL_EVENT_TX_COMPLETE) Begin asynchronous write using 8bit buffer. int write (const uint16_t *buffer, int length, const event_callback_t &callback, int event=SERIAL_EVENT_TX_COMPLETE) Begin asynchronous write using 16bit buffer.

Nick.

02 Nov 2015