Report
3 years, 6 months ago.

Can we have a warning for 'Update' or 'Update All' option erasing code!?

I just wanted to share a link for my code with a friend, so I tried to Publish it. But to Publish it, I have to Commit it. And to Commit it, I had to update it. And surprise, when I update it, all my code got overwritten by the contents of another file! This made me very angry and I'm not sure what is going on. I wish there was an easy way to do something similar to 'Share Dropbox link'.

Comment on this question
Be the first to answer this question.

To post an answer, please log in.